Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/domains/upgradetaos.com/public/wp-content/themes/Divi/functions.php on line 5763

Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Facebook Reviews

    5 star review  Super friendly and fast. He knows his stuff. Got my computer up and running in no time and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend.

    thumb Chrystal Lewis
    9/28/2020

    5 star review  Ninja? Wizard? Guru? Pick a term - it will fit. Mike is still fixing my problems even though I moved from Taos 3 years ago. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    thumb Laura Melanie Collins
    3/26/2020

    5 star review  Wow ! Always a pleasure!!! I have been taking my son's laptops and PC 's to Upgrade Taos for years . Fast ,easy ,EXTREMELY informative. Same day service. AWESOME . Thank you so much Mike !!!

    thumb Jeannie Fernandez
    4/23/2019

    5 star review  They know what they're doing!

    thumb Jill Wasden
    3/28/2019

    5 star review  Mike has been keeping my computer and tablet up and running for a number of years. He has built me at least 2 computers that I remember!! He is the best!!

    thumb Katherine Conty Kasza
    3/02/2018

    5 star review  Computer crashed, Apple wanted to fix it for $531 flat rate, 10 business days...Mike took care of the problem for $80 and I had it the next day. This guy's the bomb.

    thumb Diane Eriksson
    12/09/2017

    5 star review  My computer was going so slow. I kept trying to clean it with "Clean My Mac" Michael informed me that the program itself was a virus and totally unnecessary. I called them at about 10:30am, was at his place about 11am, and my computer was cleaned up and sped up by 11:45. I was very pleased!

    thumb Hannah Rappaport
    9/12/2017

    5 star review  

    thumb Kathryn Hartney Herman
    7/30/2017

    5 star review  I brought my laptop for repair to Mike and Misty and was very pleased with the level of service, reasonable prices, professionalism, turn around time for repairs, and knowledge. They were even able to fix things that I had been told were not repairable by another out of town company. Thank you Upgrade Taos!

    thumb Katherine G. Matthews
    6/04/2017

    5 star review  Thank you ! My printer went offline and a quick phone call saved my day ! Great customer service.

    thumb Lisa Brown
    5/25/2017

    5 star review  The Best Service, Most Reasonable Rates, and Mike and Misty are great!

    thumb Yamuna Devi
    4/09/2017

    5 star review  Mike & Misty Bruce @ Upgrade Taos is Taos Properties Real Estate Tech-911, we call them first when we have a Tech Emergency! They are responsive, resourceful, knowledgeable with great follow-up. We highly recommend Upgrade Taos to all of our clients and the greater Taos community. Thanks for everything!

    thumb Lisa Cancro
    2/27/2017

    5 star review  I always recommend Upgrade Taos to whoever asks me for a computer service because over the years I have bought five recommended computers, received many on-site virus cleanings and patient phone consultations, and always paid a fair price.

    thumb David Payne
    12/08/2016

    5 star review  

    thumb Corey Langer
    9/23/2016

    5 star review  These two are, hands down, the best techs in Taos for all of your personal and business needs! Their turnaround is faster than anyone else I've ever worked with and they do a stellar job! Their communication is above and beyond and their attention to detail cannot be beat. Check them out -- these guys are the real deal!

    thumb Sarah Redding
    7/15/2016

    5 star review  We have known UpGrade Taos Computer Solutions from its inception and can only offer praise for their expertise and integrity. Such attributes are rarely found in the abundance that they share. Their value is their immediate and forthright consideration. Kudos!

    thumb Leslie Harrington
    7/14/2016

    5 star review  Great service, very fast return! I've taken 3 computers there in the last two weeks and it's been a great experience every time! Life savers for the business I manage!

    thumb Rachel Swigart
    7/14/2016

    5 star review  I had the most wonderful experience with this company! I was told that my logic board was fried and that my computer was dead. I was on Facebook looking for a new computer when Upgrade Taos contacted me. I mentioned my dead computer and they offered to look at it for free. I dropped it off with little to no hope...I got less than 5 minutes away when I received a call saying it was fixed. I guess the logic board was fine... Very professional and knowledgable. I will definitely be using this company in the future! Thank you Upgrade Taos Computer Solutions you made my day. A true Taos gem!

    thumb Jacob Michael Hagerty
    6/22/2016

    5 star review  Important lesson learned: Do not keep an almost full 64GB memory card in your phone without periodically backing up to some other external drive or cloud. My phone was fried, possibly with the help of the memory card, causing the memory card to become corrupt. That's 5,000+ pictures and videos that I thought were gone forever. With the expert help from Upgrade Taos Computer Solutions, Mike was able to recover EVERYTHING!! I will never keep that many pictures in my phone again.

    thumb Charlotte Jeantete
    10/06/2015

    5 star review  Best of the Best. Love working with them. We have used them for over 6 yrs and have always been satisfied, actually happy. The cost is great the knowledge and support is superior. Thanks for being here when we need you..

    thumb Joey Blue
    5/21/2015

    5 star review  Patience, Professionalism and Perseverance at its best!

    thumb Alicia Corral
    5/06/2015

    5 star review  Mike & Misty the new laptop is awesome!! Thanks for the great service..

    thumb Jeff Trammel
    2/25/2015

    5 star review  So often in this world we must make sacrifices to live the life we treasure. Usually, reliable technology and off-the-beaten-path-locales (like Taos) do not the twain meet. Our recent experience with Mike at Upgrade Taos was a notable exception to that rule. We have lived in many large cities, including the cyber-nerd Valhalla of Seattle, WA., and I can say that Upgrade Taos would compete quite well in that market. 'Nuff said?

    thumb Tom Banks
    11/04/2014

    5 star review  Misty was great. I was told by others that it could not be done. She did it 2 hours. Great service, great price.

    thumb Jana Breen
    10/31/2014

    5 star review  AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!! This is the best company for computers in Taos...great prices, fast service and super friendly and great service! THANK YOU SO MUCH for making me feel confident about what all you had to do and I am so glad I let you take my baby and you took great care of it!

    thumb Leslie LeMense
    10/01/2014

    5 star review  Mike and Misty are efficient, affordable, and extremely pleasant people to work with. Upgrade Taos gives me invaluable technical help, they fix my computers in a pinch, and they keep my internet and wireless working perfectly. Thank you to this brilliant computer team, Taos is so lucky to have you!

    thumb Deanna L. Nelson
    9/18/2014

    5 star review  

    thumb Jake Quintana
    12/24/2013

    5 star review  

    thumb Martin Brule Jr
    12/19/2013

Google Reviews

    5 star review  Mike has always been very responsive and quick to troubleshoot our problems and fix them.

    thumb Paul Richard
    8/20/2021

    5 star review  Finest tech support in Taos County. No joke, I never met a more qualified computer tech than Mike at Upgrade Taos. Depend on getting competent, consistent and honest tech support!

    thumb Tony Romero
    8/15/2021

    5 star review  I have visited Upgrade Taos Computer solutions twice now and I have been impressed both times. The first time I brought in my PC in a panic because both charging ports had stopped working and Mike was able to fix the problem in about 15 minutes. The next time, I brought in my boyfriend's Macbook because we had accidentally spilled milk on the keyboard and he was able to fix it up to working condition in a matter of an hour or two. Whether it's a Mac or a PC, Mike and Misty are talented, experienced, and really care about their work. I'd trust them with any computer repair.

    thumb Catherine LeMontangue
    6/30/2021

    5 star review  I was working online while visiting Taos when my laptop died. I found Upgrade and went to them because the tone of the other computer repair place's websites was harsh ("$45 deposit required" or "up to 5 days to service your computer unless you want to pay $85 to jump the line"). Meanwhile, Upgrade's website is like, "most repairs can be done in an hour" sort of attitude with a friendly website. So, after making judgement based on website tone I drove over and was greeted by Max the giant dog (the only downside to Upgrade is being greeted by a giant barking dog). Anyway, Mike looked at my computer right there on the spot, gave me his quick assessment (not a good one either) and said he'd like to keep the computer for a while to run some tests. He called me a few hours later with the bad news (yup, dead computer). I picked it up and he wouldn't take any money for his work! No minimum charge, not deposit, nothing. He refused to take my money, saying he didn't do that much. So, next time I'm in Taos with a malfunctioning computer I'm going back over to see Max and Mike.

    thumb Scott Walker
    3/22/2021

    5 star review  Easy to reach, very friendly, easy to drop off my computer when I needed to, and most importantly, he did the job a little quicker than estimated and for less labor cost. Even an Apple Store takes longer to do a screen replacement. Don't hesitate to come here for work on your Mac; this was probably the best experience I have had at a computer repair shop.

    thumb Alex S
    3/22/2021

    5 star review  Mike gave me counsel as if I was a friend or next door neighbor. We only met on the phone yet he went Above & Beyond anticipating all my pertinent questions before I could even ask for some Free Advice. Patient, Friendly & Superbly Professional.

    thumb Rick Tanega
    2/05/2021

    5 star review  I'd give more than 5 stars if I could. Mike was absolutely splendid. I showed up close to closing time but he dove right into my problem and was extremely thorough and professional. He even ordered a peripheral part on my behalf. If you're anywhere near Taos, that is where you must go for any computer problem.

    thumb Damion Dunlap
    2/03/2021

    5 star review  We were visiting in town and had a computer emergency. We found Mike on Google, and he diagnosed the problem within an hour. He was super responsive and professional!

    thumb Jonathan Tipton
    1/14/2021

    5 star review  My first computer repair need in Taos. Couldn't be happier. Mike turned around my 7 year old, almost dying, MacBookPro within 24 hours! Labor charges VERY fair. Not charged bench time for idle reboot time like many others might. So glad to have a local computer repair home in Taos!

    thumb John Dawson
    12/16/2020

    5 star review  Very helpful people

    thumb Wild Divine Feminine
    7/15/2020

    5 star review  Mike the owner is awesome. Very knowledgeable, honest, good guy. I highly recommend taos upgrade computer solutions for anyone needing tech repairs or upgrades, I've gone here multiple times now, and won't trust anyone else with my stuff. Very fair priced. Go check them out today!

    thumb Dom Rodrig
    6/19/2020

    5 star review  Iv'e owned an art gallery in taos for 48 years. Not until i met mike and misty did i ever find an IT guy who not only could fix our bugs, problems, hackers and the like, but foresaw any future problems that might arise. (and that includes howie who built our stuff but he's a slacker, but also an angel from heaven without whom taos would be a dried out cantina). So, all hail UPGRADE! michael mccormick

    thumb Michael McCormick
    4/21/2020

    5 star review  Outstanding service to the Taos community! If you need a device fixed or any random tech need, this is the place!

    thumb Zach Johnson
    3/13/2020

    5 star review  Michael Bruce and his wife Misty are both professional and extremely helpful! I always come away with more information then I thought I needed! and all my questions are answered... machine working and applications on target! they get right back to you! Love their dog Too!!We are fortunate to have them all here in the Taos community!I wouldn't think of going anywhere else for all of my computer and smart phone needs! Thank You!

    thumb Aida deArteaga
    1/21/2019

    5 star review  Didn't get an actual repair but talked to Mike on the phone and he was very friendly and helpful. Definitely will go there if I'm in the need and in the area again

    thumb Ben Le Cun
    11/29/2018

    5 star review  What CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! OUTSTANDING!!!

    thumb Richard Nichols
    10/11/2018

    5 star review  Before going to Upgrade Taos, I read several posts regarding my computer's issue which all stated that the fix would be expensive due to the extensive labor cost to strip, install a replacement part, then rebuild my laptop. I dropped my laptop off with Mike who fixed it in one day for less than half the cost I anticipated. He could have charged me by replacing a new part but instead he found a simpler, less expensive way to fix it. Because of his honest, ethical business practice, ultra-quick service and low cost, I will continue to use his services and refer my friends and family to him.

    thumb Pamela Wadlow
    8/29/2018

    5 star review  All around great company for all of your technical needs. Mike and Misty are the best!

    thumb Jim Schlarbaum
    5/30/2018

    5 star review  Mike is the most knowledgeable person I have ever met when it comes to computers and electronics. Great customer service, reliable and honest. Highly recommended!

    thumb shawn perry
    11/25/2017

    5 star review  Great folks. Go nowhere else. Solved my problem fast, and very reasonable.

    thumb RANDALL MUIR
    9/25/2017

Yelp Reviews

      We had a great experience with Mike yesterday. His knowledge of all things technical is only outmatched by his customer service excellence. It is good to know this resource exists and we will continue to use him for future needs.

    thumb June R.
    3/17/2021

      I cannot say how happy I am with Mike's service , efficiency , knowledge and very quick response! I had to act very quickly when  my daughter spilled water on my laptop and i immediately called the first computer repair on yelp that I saw and I'm so glad I did!

    thumb Kristeena S.
    10/14/2020

      Didn't get an actual repair but talked to Mike on the phone and he was very friendly and helpful. Definitely will go there if I'm in the need and in the area again

    thumb Ben L.
    11/29/2018

      What a great asset for Taos. I needed some quick and not very complicated work done on my MacBook Air. The other local business I called said it would take 3-5 days; Mike turned it around on the same day, in fact within hours. Pleasant and professional and very knowledgeable service. The office has no signage so it's easy to drive by; I had to call them to get more exact directions than I thought I needed.

    thumb Harmony M.
    11/07/2018

      This is a family business and they really care. I would not hesitate to use them for computer repairs. Not the place to buy a used mac, but definitely one to fix it.

    thumb Rebecca H.
    1/05/2018

      Mike worked on a all- in-one computer that was one step from the dumpster. Got it up and running at a very reasonable price. Explained what he was doing as he worked on it.

    thumb Donald B.
    9/18/2017

      I am new to Taos (from San Francisco) and was in need of computer software help.  I didn't know where to look. So, I write this review to save someone, in the same situation, possible headaches and money.  GO NO FURTHER!  Michael is the man to see.  Knowledgeable, personable with rates very fair and reasonable.  I was amazed to find his skills matching anyone in the Bay Area, a nice surprise.  Michael is part of a generation that grew up in the early computer world and has knowledge of computers, software, and networking that covers more than 25 years.  That's saying a lot for some on 41!  Look no further.  Need computer help, of any kind, Michael and Upgrade Taos Computer is the place to go.

    thumb Ed R.
    12/05/2016
Call Now Button